England is the New Squash World Champion Team
England defeated Egypt – the #1 seed and current title holders – in the World Team Squash Championship final.

First, England’s Daryl Selby beat Egypt’s Tarek Momen. Then, World Number One Ramy Ashour from Egypt beat Nick Matthew. James Willstrop beat Karim Darwish in the final match.

England finished with a 2-1 victory.

This is the fourth consecutive year that the top four seeds reached the semi-finals. To reach the final, England beat France and Egypt beat Australia.

England also won the World Team Squash Championships in 1995, 1997, 2005 & 2007.

As the new World Champion Squash Team, I bet England is voting for squash to beat out baseball and wrestling for entry into the 2020 Olympics.

Who Sponsors Who?

James Willstrop plays with a Prince squash racquet.
Daryl Selby uses a HEAD squash racquet.
Nick Matthew plays with the Dunlop Biomimetic 150.

Ramy Ashour uses a Prince squash racquet.
Tarik Momen plays with a Dunlop squash racquet.
Karim Darwish uses a HEAD squash racquet.